h1

Nothing Special

August 31, 2010

I’m just one of 6 billion.

Nothing special…

Everything I would like to do, I’ve seen others do so much better.

I’m nothing special…

But I have read that people will tend to congregate to like-minded people

whether they be; poets, photographers, writers or amazingly awesome and friendly people or all of these

I have been so fortunate to have encountered many of these people and, even better, they have been kind and generous with their time to me.

So while I may nothing special…

YOU are.

10 comments

  1. I logged on to twitter and this post was the first one I saw — that’s something special!
    You make me feel happy and special everyday — that’s something special too!
    I think you’re very special.


    • Thank you, that means a lot. I consider myself VERY fortunate to call you friend.


  2. I would have to turn this back around on you, my friend. You spread warm fuzzies and smiles wherever you go and you are very special to me ๐Ÿ˜€ *hugs*


    • Thank you so much ~ the feeling is mutual ๐Ÿ™‚


  3. if you could but see
    yourself through our eyes
    you’d know without a doubt
    how truly special you are
    to all of us, your friends


  4. Silly man – if like-people congregate, and the ones who have congregated with YOU are special, why, it follows that YOU are, as well.


  5. I for one am glad I follow you! I adore your pictures and love your words. You are very special!! Thank you for sharing all you do. ๐Ÿ™‚


  6. Simon, this makes me so sad….you ARE SO very special. Ever since I’ve known you, you brought nothing but joy and beauty and beautiful words and pictures into my life. Feel it, know it, live it. YOU ARE VERY SPECIAL!!!!

    Much love,
    Joanne


  7. Simon, you’re definitely special, you’re one of the nicest people I know in twitterspace. No…you’re not one of the nicest. You ARE the nicest.


  8. You bring so much joy to so many every day….. and do you know why? There is great beauty in the ordinary, and you see that. So, while you may think you are nothing special, you are completely extraordinary for how you bring out the beauty in those around you everyday

    {{HUGS}}
    @spreadingJOY



Leave a Reply

