h1

My crooked smile ~ an update

January 31, 2011

The location for the biopsy

At the beginning of the month, I had a biopsy done on the bone that is growing on the right side of my jaw. The procedure was fairly painless (thanks to me being unconscious for the biopsy and painkillers afterwards). It felt kind of like getting a filling done in as far as that side of my face felt a bit numb. It was also good to see the admiring looks that the nurse gave the stitchwork afterwards. I had an appointment during last week when I was hoping that I would get the results of the biopsy and the strategy for what would happen next. Unfortunately, the appointment was a bit of a waste of time as the consultant wasn’t there and neither were the results. (New appointment is 2nd March, I’ll keep you posted). The next stage is not for the squeamish as it will involve a larger slicing of my face in order to remove the excess growth. Hopefully the end result will be that the bone growth will have ceased. If it has, then I can continue onto the next stage, wearing braces on my teeth for two years before having my jaw broken and reset. As I mentioned in a previous post (if I was clever, I’d have a link thing here but I’m not so there isn’t). Thank you for all you kindness and words of encouragement, they really do mean a lot to me and I hope you know who you are.

13 comments

  1. best wishes in healing my friend. please do keep us informed. xoxox


    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ your kindness is greatly appreciated


  2. Thank you for the update Simon. Always plenty of good healing vibes and love being sent your way.


    • Thank you so much {{{gratitude hugs}}}


  3. it must be frustrating having to wait so long for the biopsy results. i know everything will turn out just fine, but i am sorry you’re having to go through all of this. take care and remember that many, many people are sending you *healing hugs* and prayers.


    • It is a bit but I am very grateful to all the wonderful support I’ve been given. Thank you


  4. It is good to hear how you are getting on Simon i hope all goes really well for you there x


    • Thank you


      • Thats ok i wish you all the best there x


  5. I’m not happy at all with those doctors for making me… er, I mean you, wait until MARCH!
    I’m here for you my friend — whatever you need, even if it’s a Zombie love story. ๐Ÿ˜‰


    • I love to read a Zombie love story ๐Ÿ˜€


  6. Thank you for posting, Simon. I’m sorry you’re having to go through this but so glad you are taking care of it. Sending you healing love and gigantic hugs and many :?)s. Know that you’re in my heart always.
    Teresa


  7. […] Then there was the biopsy… […]



Leave a Reply

