h1

My Crooked Smile ~ surgery date

April 4, 2011

First there was the diagnosis

Then there was the biopsy

Followed by the results

And now I have a surgery date.

That date is the 6th of May (which is the birthday of among others; Orson Welles, Willie Mays and former Liverpool captain and later manager, Graeme Souness. It was also the date that Roger Bannister ran 4 miles in under 4 minutes), although I’ll be admitted into hospital on the 5th (so I’ll need to make sure I get my vote in early on election day).

I will be going for my pre-op assessment on 12th April (the 50th anniversary of Yuri Gagarin‘s space flight and 30th anniversary of the first space shuttle launch).

19 comments

  1. Sending you love and light, Simon. You are in my thoughts and prayers. ((Hugs)) to you, my faraway friend!


    • Thank you so much {{{gratitude hugs}}} EEP I’ve just realised that an episode of the new series of Doctor Who will be on the day after…*note to self, try to get access to tv* 🙂


  2. Hi simon…*hugs* for you…lots of them…in fact there is a basket of *hugs* here waiting for you whenever you feel the need for one.


  3. Oh goodness, I somehow missed the other posts. I will definitely keep you in my thoughts, and send all kinds of healing strength your direction. Hugs to you. 🙂


  4. thanks for the update, Simon. How long will you have to stay in the hospital? We will all be thinking of you.


    • I’ve been told that I’ll be in hospital for 4 days (not sure if that includes the admission day) followed by 2-3 weeks recovery time ~ thank you 🙂


  5. Good news my friend!! We are both moving forward towards wellness. It’s hard to wait sometimes for all of these appointments to be made, but eventually we get through them. By the way, I love your crooked smile, it’s perfect to me. xo


    • Thank you ~ yes, you are right, it can but it is great to have you on the road to wellness 🙂 {{{thank you hugs}}}


  6. I hope all goes really well for you there Simon. Will be thinking of you. xx


    • Thank you so much 🙂 {{{thank you hugs}}}


  7. What a road you still have ahead of you. A mixed blessing that you seem to be handling with your normal good humor, dear Simon.

    Everyone keeps saying how amazing Doctor Who is — I’m afraid if I starting watching I’ll never get any writing done! (In fact, a friend of ours has the coolest tat. People REALLY get into that show, don’t they?)

    kisses and hugs from southern california, baby


  8. {{{Thank you hugs}}} the great thing about Doctor Who is that there are no limitations with what you can do with it (although the biggest limitation with the “classic” series was often the budget but it meant the stories had to be better) you can even get away with a different actor playing the lead role. :-)I’ll need to do a post on the latest Doctor Who podcast as it is presented by the hosts’ other halves and they get to tell what it’s like living with a Doctor Who geek. Thank you again 🙂


  9. Adding to your list of notable facts about the dates, you should remember to take a sombrero, serape and a pitcher of margaritas on your admission date of Cinco de Mayo. 🙂

    Glad you’re having fun with this. I know none of this is easy and will be sending you all that I can in thoughts, prayers and best wishes from my side of the Atlantic.


  10. Hello Simon have been buzzing around as usual 🙂 and decided for some reason today to take a look in at your blog spot like a nagging feeling to do so and am glad as perhaps I would not have known otherwize you will be going into have surgery so I wish you all the best and Hope your not too nervous It is good to be a little nervous that is what my surgeon/doctor has told me as I will be some time in coming months also having to also spend some time in theatre lol and I will be the leading lady like you will be the leading man on your theatre day :))lol so all the best to you and as they say for good luck in theatre “break a leg” :))) love the buzzie and somewhat ditzy Beez hugZ


    • Thank you so much for your kind words and for visiting. I hope that all will go well for you on your theatre day. {{{Thank you hugs}}}


  11. we’ll all be sending you *healing hugs* and positive energy, Simon. i know all will go well. *hugs* d


    • Thank you so much ~ your kindness and support is greatly appreciated {{{Hugs}}}



Leave a Reply

