h1

A Writing Post

June 20, 2011

I’m working on my zombie novel and have come to the conclusion that I would be better to start from scratch. I have had a few ideas during the course of writing the story that would alter the story dramatically or change it enough that a significant rewrite would be in order. So I have  created a scene structure so I know how the story will progress. The time travel element to the story is such that what happens in one part of the story would effect the other, a domino effect. I think that I have finally got a handle on what needs to go where.

Have you had a quandary about whether to carry on and edit or rewrite from scratch?

What did you do?

Did it work?

Leave a Reply

