h1

Linlithgow ~ a test run

July 21, 2011

A palace with an unusual spire

I treated myself to a new camera and went for a walk in the woods [watch this space] but before I had a full day to play with my new camera, I gave it a test run at Linlithgow.

A welcome sight

I was welcomed by the sight of this swan swimming on the lake along with some other feathered friends which allowed me to play with the panoramic setting on the camera…

An experiment with the panoramic setting

I also saw a duck having a drink…

A thirsty duck

A swan having a preen…

Elegant swan

A cygnet having a swim…

A fluffy youngster

A proud parent and cygnet spending some time together…

Swimming at twilight

And a last view of the Palace spire…

Spire

4 comments

  1. Looks like you have a great new camera there Simon such lovely photos and they are all so lovely and clear :))


    • Thank you, I have been having fun with it and hopefully the pics from today will be good


  2. Wow. Great photos. The water looks so real. You capture it perfectly.

    Have fun with your new toy!

    I know that many will benefit from it because we will get to see the results! Yay!


    • Thank you, I’m glad that amongst the first pics I took with it was of some swans 🙂



Leave a Reply

