h1

Neglect

January 9, 2014

Creak!
I pushed the door open and stepped into the darkness.
My hand felt along the darkened wall searching for the light switch when a voice boomed from the darkness…
“Where have you been?”
My hand found the switch and i flipped it.
The light revealed a room covered with a layer of dust but no sign of the owner of the voice.
The dust had been disturbed at my entrance and now looked for revenge by attempting to choke me.
I coughed.
“Where have you been?” the voice repeated.
“Who are you?” I asked to noone in particular.
“I” the voice boomed “am your BLOG.”
Suddenly things made sense. I wandered round the room feeling ashamed at the neglect around me. I walked around, listening to my footsteps echo in the room.

Leave a Reply

